Jump to content

UAlbany Athletics- America East-
SOCIAL MEDIA: UAlbany Facebook- UAlbany Instagram- UAlbany Twitter- UAlbany Blog-
MEDIA: Albany Student Press- America East TV- ESPN3- Schenectady Gazette- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio Archive interviews- Times Union College Sports- Times Union Sports- WCDB- WOFX 980-
WINTER SPORTS LINKS: College Insider- Pomeroy Ratings- Real TimeRPI-
SPRING SPORTS LINKS: Inside Lacrosse- Lax Power Backup Stick-
OTHER FORUMS: America East Forum- Any Given Saturday Forum- Championship Subdivision forum(1-AA Discussion) The Hen House - Siena Forum- Stony Brook Forum- Vermont Forum

Conference Announces the 2008 Indoor Track & Field All-Academic Squads

Recommended Posts

CAMBRIDGE, Mass.-- Thirty-nine America East student-athletes have been named to the 2008 Indoor Track & Field All-Academic Team as announced by the conference on Wednesday, March 5. The recognition is based on both athletic and academic achievements.


The men's squad was comprised of Albany's Anthony Collica (Staten Island, N.Y./St. Joseph's by the Sea/St. Francis (N.Y.)), Boston U.'s Jan Bicanic (Zagreb, Croatia), Patrick Hoye (Sutton, Mass.), Binghamton's Chris Gaube (Vestal, N.Y./ Vestal), Rory Quiller (West Point, N.Y./James I. O'Neill), Mike Wlodarski (Syracuse, N.Y./Cicero North), UMBC's Cliff Bridges (Raleigh, N.C./William G. Enloe), Mike Buccheri (Hazlet, N.J./Raritan/Monmouth), Aaron James (Glen Dale, Md./Duval), New Hampshire's Wesley Dinnan (Juneau, Alaska/Juneau-Douglas), Jordan Horwitz (Evanston, Ill./Evanston Township), Stony Brook's Daire Bermingham (Portmarnock, Ireland/Sutton Park School), Tim Hodge (Tawa, New Zealand/Victoria University) and Mubaarak Muhammad (Saratoga Springs, N.Y./Saratoga Springs High School).



To the women's team, America East named Albany's Brenna Militello (Rochester, N.Y./Gates Chili), Jennifer Gurrant (Batavia, N.Y./Batavia), Zuliana Fontanez (Dorado, P.R./American Military Academy/Interamericana), Candice Mann (Bloomingburg, N.Y./Pine Bush), Laura Cummings (Bay Shore, N.Y./Bay Shore-University of North Carolina), Boston U.'s Alexis Beaudet (Hutchinson, Kan.), Megan LaBella (Dracut, Mass.), Miriam Maritz (Seattle, Wash.), Rebecca Marshburn (Dana Point, Calif.), Kat Warden (Columbia, S.C.), Katie Weider (East Patchogue, N.Y.), Anne Wighton (Toronto, Ont.), Binghamton's Marsha Fiesinger (North Syracuse, N.Y./ Cicero North Syracuse), Maine's Lindsay Burlock (Caribou, Maine/Caribou High School), Allyson Howatt (Fredericton, New Brunswick/Fredericton High School), UMBC's Alex Hyland (Toms River, N.J./Toms River South/St. Francis (Pa.)), New Hampshire's Rita Ciambra (Hanover, N.H./Hanover), Rebecca Haley (Dover, N.H./Dover), Kiah Quarles (Derry, N.H./Pinkerton Academy), Amy Roccio (Beverly, Mass.Beverly), Stony Brook's Jessica Hampson (Smithtown, N.Y./Smithtown HS), Dana Hastie (Wellington, New Zealand/Newlands College), Laura Huet (Carrickmines, Ireland/Loreto College Foxrock), Stephanie Vos (Apalachin, N.Y./Owego Free Academy), and Vermont's Carmen Lagala (Montpelier, VT /Montpelier).





Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...