UAlbany Athletics- America East-
SOCIAL MEDIA: UAlbany Facebook- UAlbany Instagram- UAlbany Twitter- UAlbany Blog-
MEDIA: Albany Student Press- America East TV- ESPN3- Schenectady Gazette- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio Archive interviews- Times Union College Sports- Times Union Sports- WCDB- WOFX 980-
FALL SPORTS LINKS: CAA Football-
WINTER SPORTS LINKS: College Insider- Pomeroy Ratings- Real TimeRPI-
SPRING SPORTS LINKS: Inside Lacrosse- Lax Power Backup Stick-
OTHER FORUMS: America East Forum- Any Given Saturday Forum- Championship Subdivision forum(1-AA Discussion) The Hen House - Siena Forum- Stony Brook Forum- Vermont Forum

Ok, if no one else is going to mention it then I will. Looks like Turner Gill is off to Kansas. As a fellow SUNY grad I think it will hurt Buffalo's program. He was a good coach and hard to replace, especially in these hard economic times. Can you imagine the bloody murder that people will scream when SUNY Buffalo makes a million dollar offer to a new coach? On the other hand, SUNY Buffalo (Pres Simpson) did everything to throw Binghamton and Albany under the bus so I still hate them. Yeah, so in total I'm glad Turner Gill is gone. Now if that agitator president Simpson would leave, this would be a Merry Christmas.

http://espn.go.com/blog/big12/post/_/id/8329/gill-to-be-formally-announced-as-kus-coach-on-monday

We won't have to worry about anyone being up in arms over an offer. Gill was only making $180,000 a year at Buffalo. Less than a good number of FCS coaches.

Which makes sense considering Buffalo (and the vast majority of the rest of the MAC) is a glorified FCS school.

Gill's total salary was actually $401,300 per year, $200K from base salary and $200K from other income. He was the 3rd-highest compensated MAC coach after Frank Solich and Al Golden.

My mistake - I was looking at an article before his most recent salary increase.