UAlbany Athletics- America East-
SOCIAL MEDIA: UAlbany Facebook- UAlbany Instagram- UAlbany Twitter- UAlbany Blog-
MEDIA: Albany Student Press- America East TV- ESPN3- Schenectady Gazette- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio Archive interviews- Times Union College Sports- Times Union Sports- WCDB- WOFX 980-
FALL SPORTS LINKS: CAA Football-
WINTER SPORTS LINKS: College Insider- Pomeroy Ratings- Real TimeRPI-
SPRING SPORTS LINKS: Inside Lacrosse- Lax Power Backup Stick-
OTHER FORUMS: America East Forum- Any Given Saturday Forum- Championship Subdivision forum(1-AA Discussion) The Hen House - Siena Forum- Stony Brook Forum- Vermont Forum

My U-Field upgrade idea

danefan

I'll preface this by saying I have no knowledge of anything in works. After having spoken to a bunch of alumni and fans at the game this weekend and the party afterwards everyone seemed to agree that spinning the field is the way to go. Especially if you experienced the wind on Saturday.

So, this is just my idea which is also based on the fact that I'm bored.

Here's what I threw together this morning.

This is based on Hofstra's stadium without the endzone seating or the additional away seating they have. Hofstra's stadium holds 15,000. This idea puts the endzone right up next to the current home side bleachers. These could be used for a student section. This allows the university to keep everyone entereing through the PE building and also allows the current lockerroom and tunnel setup to remain the same. Plus keeping the PE connected to the Stadium will incorporate the architectural aspects that are common throughout campus (archs, etc.)

With what I took out, and including keeping the current UField bleachers as the student section, this view should show approximately 7,000 seats.