UAlbany Athletics- America East-
SOCIAL MEDIA: UAlbany Facebook- UAlbany Instagram- UAlbany Twitter- UAlbany Blog-
MEDIA: Albany Student Press- America East TV- ESPN3- Schenectady Gazette- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio- The Team 104.5 ESPN Radio Archive interviews- Times Union College Sports- Times Union Sports- WCDB- WOFX 980-
FALL SPORTS LINKS: CAA Football-
WINTER SPORTS LINKS: College Insider- Pomeroy Ratings- Real TimeRPI-
SPRING SPORTS LINKS: Inside Lacrosse- Lax Power Backup Stick-
OTHER FORUMS: America East Forum- Any Given Saturday Forum- Championship Subdivision forum(1-AA Discussion) The Hen House - Siena Forum- Stony Brook Forum- Vermont Forum

I graduated from UAlbany a decade ago and now live in Atlanta. Over the past 10 years I've seen UA go from a D3 school to making the NCAAs. Football has also made progress... thank god! Granted, we haven't gone far enough fast enough. Sure, it sucks for me to constantly hear my co-workers talk about their schools (UGA, GT Tech, Florida and Michigan). Usually most people haven't heard of Albany or I get is that 'Sunny' Albany? I could be down about the school. The point is we're making progress. Why are Albany students always so negative? Must be the crappy weather up there. They complained about everything 10 years ago and they're still complaining now. It's your school. You can make that athletics program a success by going to the games. Success drives success. Go to the games any they'll build you a stadium. Build a stadium and we can elevate the football program to D1A some day. I'll finally be able to watch my school on tv like every other college alum (except for bitter jaded northeasterners). Do your part and the alumni will do ours. I donate to the program. Just go to the games for crying out loud. Some day I hope to be able to join in a college football discussion at work instead of watching the SUNY alum scurry away. It'd be nice to be able to proudly say 'yep, I went to Sunny Albany'. Oh.. and believe me, co